Guest Post — Lil’ Miss Flossy’s Event Planning Tips!

Star-Noir-Studio-Knoxville-Wedding-Photographer_0112At Lil’ Miss Flossy we specialize in Unique Catering, Event Planning, and Custom Cakes!

Life is indeed full of celebrations and we want to make it special and truly memorable because we hold it close to our heart. We understand our client’s wishes and can easily integrate their vision with our expertise to create an event that is truly unique to each individual.

Lil’ Miss Flossy isn’t just one girl, it’s every girl (and guy for that matter!) in love with parties, celebrations, and decorating. You don’t have to break the bank to have a beautiful, meaningful wedding day. Here’s how to save cash without looking cheap!

1.) First — and most importantly — remember that you only truly need three things to have a successful wedding day: a bride, a groom, and an officiant. Everything else is optional fluff.

2.)  Your wedding is a celebration, but it is also a very intimate moment. When budgeting is a concern, keep your guest list to immediate family and the closest of friends. Not only will this save you money, but you will enjoy spending this meaningful day with the people you value the most.

3.) The DRESS! There are lots of alternative options to get a wedding gown — even a designer gown — at a far lower price than at a bridal salon. eBay, Craigslist and secondhand stores all have beautiful designer gowns at a fraction of the cost. Instead of  a veil wear a beautiful jeweled comb or flowers in your hair.

4.) The Reception! Have your wedding on a Friday or Sunday.  Hold anything but a dinner party — brunch, cocktails and hors d’oeuvres, dessert/champagne and cake, even a lunch garden picnic will all save you tons of cash over a full dinner.

5.) Music! Have an iPod or iPhone? Then you have your DJ. Playlist weddings are becoming increasingly popular, because couples can choose exactly the music they want to hear, no matter how obscure or alternative it may be. Really love the idea of live music? Hire musicians from a local music school to play at your ceremony. They are just as skilled and far less expensive.

Hope this helps!

Lil’ Miss Flossy

 

Venue: Williamswood Castle
Florist and Designer: LB Floral  http://www.lbfloral.com/
Wedding Planner and Stylist: Honeybee Events  http://www.honeybee-events.com/
Ceremony Site Rentals and Candelabra: Anderson Rentals  http://andersonrentalco.com/
Linens: White Table  http://www.whitetable.com/
Chairs and China: Campbell Tent and Party Rentals  http://www.campbelltent.com/
Seating Card Bottles: Custom Love Gifts  http://www.customlovegifts.com/
Dress: Wedding Wonderland  http://www.wedding-wonderland.com/
Tux: Savvi Formalwear of Knoxville  http://www.savviknox.com/
Hair, Makeup, and Reception Headpiece and Bracelet: Southern Sirens  http://amcknight81.wix.com/southernsirens
Veil: White Orchid Bridal  http://www.whiteorchidbridal.com/
Cupcakes: Lil’ Miss Flossy  http://www.lilmissflossy.com/
Model Coordination: Gage Talent Agency  http://www.gagetalent.com/
Models: Lori and Luke
Photography and Paper Goods: Star Noir Studio  http://www.starnoirstudio.com/
Associate Photographer: Heather Ulichney
Inspiration and Coordination: LB Floral, Honeybee Events, and Star Noir Studio

Your email is never published or shared. Required fields are marked *

*

*

69,109,97,105,108,32,77,101,32,116,111,32,67,104,101,99,107,32,116,104,101,32,65,118,97,105,108,97,98,105,108,105,116,121,32,111,102,32,89,111,117,114,32,68,97,116,101,33!etaD ruoY fo ytilibaliavA eht kcehC ot eM liamE
L O V E
S O C I A L